Board of Directors

Arkansas Beef Council board members come from every part of the beef community. They are nominated by the Arkansas Cattlemen's Association, Arkansas Farm Bureau Federation and the Livestock Marketing Association and are appointed by the Governor of Arkansas. Board members serve three year terms and may be appointed to additional terms.

Caleb Plyler


Cattlemen's Beef Board Representative

Hope, AR                                                                                           

Sam Cecil

Vice Chairman
US Meat Export Federation Representative

Russellville, AR

Kay Casey

Malvern, AR

Rob Campbell

Witts Springs, AR

Jerry Christie

Nashville, AR 

Federation of State Beef Councils Rep.

Terry Laster

Strong, AR

Chase Groves

Garland City, AR